Thank you, WordPress.com

As I finished writing my review of Domaine Hillaire yesterday, I clicked on “Save Draft,” and my blog froze.  Then I got a funky error message.  Error type 503 or 504, but who’s counting?  After closing and reopening my browser, I was unable to log in to the admin screen for this blog.  That nasty 504 error came up again.  Sheepishly, I submitted a help ticket to WordPress.com.

Perhaps two hours later, a genuine human emailed me; his title was “WordPress Happiness Engineer.”  They were working to resolve the problem.  Two more emails and three hours after that, I was back in business.  WordPress.com is free, but these guys are bending over backwards to get me up and running again.  There are a lot of businesses that could take a cue from this sort of responsive customer service.  Thank you, WordPress.com!

About Peter, a/k/a sourdoughdaddy

Husband, dad, personal trainer, cross-country skier, trail runner, writer.
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

